The cost of an inspection is $100.
WALK-IN: (No appt required) We are happy to take walk-ins at our MARIETTA location beginning when we open and until we are full for the day. Walk-in inspections are NOT guaranteed and will most likely take longer than a scheduled inspection. Walk-in's are performed on a first come, first served basis.
PLEASE NOTE: CURRENTLY WE DO NOT ACCEPT WALK-INS ON THURSDAYS OR FRIDAYS!
Yes, if your vehicle has a REBUILT title from another state and has a current registration & tag.
No, if your vehicle has a SALVAGE title it is not legal to drive until it passes the GA inspection and is registered with the state.
Required documents for an Out of State rebuilt title are Original Rebuilt Title, Driver License, MV-1, T-129 & T-22R.
The document is required by the state. If no parts were used then mark the appropriate box. If you purchased in repaired condition you will list the person who sold the vehicle to you in the appropriate box at the bottom of the form.
Every state has different standards of establishing if a vehicle is deemed road worthy. Georgia requires a full safety and structural inspection on any vehicle with a history of salvage, rebuilt, flood, court order and several other circumstances.
A title that has not yet been REBUILT requires pictures in it's pre-repaired condition and all receipts for parts or repairs that were done to the vehicle. If you do not have these, You may be required to get a Title Bond.
You must have an original title (No photocopy) OR a Court Order & completed T-22B are required in place of the title.
Yes, you do not have to be a licensed rebuilder to repair a/my vehicle. Individuals can repair & register 2 salvage/rebuilt vehicles per year.
Every vehicle is different therefore each inspection time varies. The actual inspection of your vehicle takes approximately 20 minutes, however paperwork / data entry also need to be completed. Therefore, the total time of an inspection from start to finish is typically about an hour.
As a resident of the State of Georgia, you are allowed to build two salvage vehicles per year. Also, as a licensed Used Car Dealer (UCAR) in the State of Georgia, you are also only allowed to build two salvage vehicles per year.
The GA Salvage Inspection Fee is $100.00
$50 Deposit Required Online
Marietta - $50 Balance (Cash, Money Order, Credit / Debit)
Jenkinsburg - $50 Balance (Cash or Money Order Only)
As a GA Licensed Rebuilder ("UP" Dealer), you are allowed to build as many salvage vehicles as you want in a year and through the 1988 Atty. Gen.'s decision, you are allowed to sell all the salvage vehicles that you rebuild without having a used car dealer's license.